I can’t stop

June 23, 2009 at 4:55 am Leave a comment

Talking about the dollhouse, that is! I am particularly proud of the refrigerator I made:

fridge

Lest you think I’m losing my edge, The pink slip is a Disciplinary Notice saying that “Frank uses the F word frequently” and the grocery list has crack on it. Also, Frank’s failing art, gym and spelling on his report card.

I haven’t been sleeping much nor have I been eating; i’m way too wrapped up in this dollhouse stuff. Seriously. I forgot to eat on Friday and Sunday, and the only reason I ate anything on Saturday was because I went to Laura’s house and she grilled sausages. I’ve been staying up until 2 or 3 a.m… I don’t know what’s wrong with me! Obsessive, I guess. It could also be because the weather’s been crappy and I haven’t been able to ride my bike and thus feel like a giant slug.

Also, I’ve been getting these awful reactionary email forwards for some time; I just assumed that someone signed me up for some mailing list to be funny or out of spite or something. However, I think it may just be a wrong address. Before I’ve gotten a bunch of emails that were intended for someone named Dot Dosch, and some for a Dot Dasher. I have no idea what these are about, but the person sent me a bunch of Craig’s List listings for pink baby furniture. Craig’s List in Springfield, IL, that is. When I wrote back to say that I wasn’t actually having a baby and that my name is Norah (in case she thought it was going to a Dot), this is what I got back:

anyname991@netzero.net
(no subject)

Dear NORA,

I thought maybe your baby Nora would like a crib set that was cheap. You are a freak Nora.

best wishes

Edith

WTF? All the other things I’ve gotten are about how Obama wants everyone on earth to run out and get an abortion and worship satan and punch their grandmothers on the way out and things of that ilk. Sometimes they are in the guise of “jokes”. I don’t get it. Oh well, whatever.

Entry filed under: crafty, today.

No More Dollhouse Posts, I Promise! Baby Acid Trip

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


