More Obsessions

June 25, 2009 at 2:02 pm Leave a comment

It’s weird– I’m getting even more fixated on things lately than usual. Also, I can’t sleep and am not hungry. I don’t get it. Anyway, my latest (re-)obsession is Battlestar Galactica. I stopped obsessively watching it for a month or so, but I’m back! Unfortunately, there’s something weird going on with my computer, so I can’t watch it there. I was watching Season 3 DVDs at Jack & Laura’s, but I finished them all and am now onto season 4… which isn’t on DVD yet. Thus I’ve been streaming the episodes on a crappy Chinese site. The funny thing is the descriptions (at least I think this is a synopsis):

在宇宙中未知的地方有一个由12个人类殖民地组成的星际国家,人类为了方便制造了Cylons(机器人)为人类服务,但Cylons起来反抗人类,双方在血战之后停火,Cylons离开了殖民地去建立自己的家园。40年的和平让人类放松了警惕,Cylons通过人类内部的间谍瘫痪了人类的防御系统,摧毁了Battlestar舰队,用核武器将殖民地的城市化为灰烬。Battlestar Galactica是唯一一艘幸存的航母,它在舰长Adama的指挥下带领几十艘各式各样的民船和近5万名幸存者逃离了殖民地的行星系统,开始了寻找人类的第13个殖民地-地球-的旅程。

Apparently “Cylons” don’t translate into Chinese!

I’m kind of bummed– the dollhouse trailer that I’ve been working on isn’t the right scale. It’s too short. If I want it to be realistic, I’m going to have to make it at least 40 inches long, which is gigantic for a dollhouse (and I have no room in my house for it!). I made some walls last night and even wallpapered one with some cheesy 70s wallpaper I printed out. I made crappy-looking wood panelling for one wall as well. Now… do I make it with a tiny living room/kitchen + a microscopic kids’ room and a fairly small master bedroom all squeezed into 1/2 the size it should be, or should I just bite the bullet and make it long enough? Also, it’s the wrong shape– it’s perfect for an airstream trailer, but not a mobile home trailer! Should I just make an airstream and then work on the big trailer later? (I still haven’t decided what to make the satellite dish out of). So many stupid decisions about trivial things!

Entry filed under: boob toob, crafty.

Baby Acid Trip To Lamely Go Where Every Blogger In the Galaxy has Gone 3 Hours Ago…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


