Old Person Moment!

July 11, 2009 at 4:01 am Leave a comment

There have been many times I’ve thought to myself “whoa, I’m a grown-up!” For example, getting my first checking account, getting a promotion at work (the one and only time! OK, I’ve been promoted at 2 different jobs, but only one of them was a “grown-up” job), getting harassed by bill collectors, etc.

The other day marked my very first “HOLY SHIT I’M AN OLD PERSON!” moment. I slipped in the shower. Really. I was getting out of the shower, slipped on the edge and fell face first onto the floor, which is no easy task because my bathroom is microscopic. I managed to hit a couple of shelves and things on the way down and now I have gigantic bruises on my arm in the exact spot where Neville likes to punch me! I just tell people he has super human strength for a baby.

So yes, I have fallen and couldn’t get up.

I think the above reference is another sign that HOLY SHIT I’M AN OLD PERSON!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Amazing baby Nerdiness Prevails

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


