Obligatory bitching about the weather

August 20, 2009 at 4:56 am Leave a comment

Yes, it’s hot. Hot weather really sucks. my apartment is like a giant humid oven; my dehumidifier is working overtime and not making any difference. When the dehumidifier runs, it kicks a lot of heat off, too, so the apartment gets even hotter. So, do I want it hotter and moderately less humid in here, or 5 degrees cooler and have all my clothes get mildewy? Plus, my landlady was on vacation for 4 days and now she’s back… and has been doing laundry for about 12 hours straight. My apartment also gets hotter and more humid when the dryer’s going because it’s right outside the door. Blah blah blah. This is so boring. so freaking boring. I can’t sleep because it’s too hot and I have two fuzzy creatures that feel the need to snuggle up with me when it gets hot.

Ack. I can’t sleep. Insomnia. What should I do? Play another 147 games of Boggle with the computer?

Entry filed under: whine.

Dreams Come True (or something) Scooter & Gay Rob’s Big Adventure

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


