Stir Crazy in Quarantine

October 1, 2009 at 10:54 pm Leave a comment

I finally made it to the doctor yesterday (I went to the walk-in clinic at Mt. Auburn Hospital), and $275 later they said I had a virus and there’s basically nothing I can do for my tonsils except gargle with saltwater and sit it out. So, I’m home from work today and tomorrow so I don’t infect the Little Dude, because I’m still contageous. I’m going kind of stir-crazy! I feel well enough to not be in bed all day, but not quite awesome enough to go for a bike ride or something else that is non-bed related.

Meanwhile, Victor is off in San Francisco at this 3-day acid orgy that one of his friends throws every couple of years. They all go into the woods, do lots of drugs, and listen to music. Will there be free love? Probably. Should I care if he indulges in it? I mean, we’ve only been dating for like 3 weeks. I should probably care more than I do. Seriously though, it’s his business and it’s not like we’re an Official Official Item. I am so bad at these things!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Argh… more health care annoyance TGIF, Dude!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


