Novel: accomplished!

December 2, 2009 at 4:49 am 4 comments

I finished my cheesy teenage novel. It wasn’t long enough for NaNoWriMo, but it has a opening, crises, climax, Dénoument, resolution… all that stuff that novels are supposed to have. I should probably add a couple more subplots to make it longer, but hey it’s a work of juvenile fiction. It doesn’t have to be long!

The thing that’s the awesomest about NaNoWriMo is that the point is to write a novel. the point is NOT to write a GOOD novel! Thus I just started writing and stuff poured out. I got half way through before I even came up with a plot! I never do that! Whenever I write stuff, I always carefully craft each sentence, which means I never finish anything. With this I just spewed stuff and it was cathartic in a way.

Entry filed under: geekery. Tags: , .

100th rock concert! I have a Disorder!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cassandra Jade  |  December 2, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Congratulations on finishing the story.
    Are you going to work on this or are you finished and moving on? What is it about? Just curious.

    Reply
  • 2. jutin  |  December 2, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    so when do we get to read it?

    Reply
  • 3. scootronimus  |  December 3, 2009 at 3:19 am

    I think I might work on it more for kicks. It’s about a family of vampires who moves to this little town and the high school students who make friends with them. There’s also a crazy mother and a genius brother and the Sex Pistols. It’s not terribly original, but it was fun to write!

    Reply
  • 4. furzdurzelette  |  December 11, 2009 at 3:26 am

    I’m with Justin – I want to read this! :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


