Everything Always Works Out

December 14, 2009 at 4:03 am Leave a comment

Everything always works itself out. it really does. I’m not even a Buddhist or whatever people believe in this concept. I don’t think it’s divine intervention, either… stuff just kind of has a way of sorting itself out. Maybe it has to do with perception. Anyway, yes I’m working the week of X-mas, but at least I was able to switch the days I am working with the baby so I can take the same number of days off the week following X-mas. So, I’ll be gone for pretty much the same amount of time, just in a different order. Anyway, I’m back to normal again…

I had forgotten how rewarding working in retail can be. Yes, you read that correctly. The thing I really like is the instant results– you find something for someone, or help them remember a song title etc. and they thank you. The reward is instant, and that’s always nice. Plus, I also get to use my vast geeky knowledge of music. For example, one lady came in looking for calypso music. Hello? Harry Belafonte’s Calypso album! While my co-workers tried to find stuff in the world music section, I knew exactly where to find good ole Harry. Geekiness rules! Plus, I got to organize the housewares section so things would fit better and look nicer, and I freaking love doing that shit.

AND, if I hadn’t worked today I wouldn’t have found out that EDITORS have a new album out! Yay! Well, actually it apparently came out in October, but I never would have found out about it until much later I bet. It’s totally different from their previous albums, but I’m digging it, though it sounds kind of like the Thompson Twins with all the keyboards and stuff.

So there. Stuff works itself out.
Things worked out.

Entry filed under: 9 to 5, listening.

FML Experiments in Mex-Italian fusion cuisine

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


