Experiments in Mex-Italian fusion cuisine

January 4, 2010 at 2:07 am Leave a comment

Yesterday I bought one of those Old El Paso Taco dinner kits. I’m not sure what had me in the mood for tacos, but they were AWESOME!!!! Those really hit the spot. Today I didn’t have any taco shells left, but I had everyting that goes into tacos + some cooked spaghetti noodles leftover from the night before, so I decided to make tacghetti. It was surprisingly tasty!

I have a week off in February when Laura, Jack & the Little Dude are going away. I told this to Moth and she decided we should use her frequent flyer miles to go to Mexico. See? Maybe if I had made General Gao’s spaghetti she would have wanted to go to China?

Anyway, we’re going to Mexico and I AM PSYCHED!!! I’ve never been to Mexico before, and I’m all about the Mayan ruins. We just have to figure out where we want to go now in Mexico. Oh yeah, I should brush up on my crappy Spanish…

Entry filed under: fun, travel, yay!.

Everything Always Works Out My life is FREAKING AWESOME!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


