What’cha doin’, Kevin?

March 18, 2010 at 4:47 am 1 comment

1. lookin far da saycret oirish ingraydient
2. WTF is this a reference to?
3. Oh yeah I think I vaguely remember that
4. you, Scooter have no life

It was from an Irish Spring soap commercial sometime in the 90s– I was looking for it on YouTube but alas I couldn’t find it. Anyway, Beannachtaí na Féile Phádraig!

Today was gorgeous! It was in the 60s! this is so awesome, especially since we had 4 days of torrential downpour and flooding. After going to job #2 I spent the day at the DMV! Woo-hoo! Anyway, I got my new car all registered n stuff. I sent away for a replacement title for old Carlos so I can officially be rid of him.

Then I attempted to clean my room and decided to sell some stuff on eBay. I’ve never actually sold anything there before, so this was a new and different experience. I’m trying to unload an old Polaroid Land Camera (complete with box of neatly packed accessories that I doubt have ever been used) as well as my Timex Sinclair computer + 8 cartridges. This is bizarrely nerve-wracking. Within a few hours of posting the camera, a dude emailed me and offered me $25 if I’d sell it to him right away. Somehow I think I might be able to get more for it than that. I mean, it’s not just the camera. All the gadgets are packed in their original boxes in the big rainbow-printed Polaroid box and the instruction manuals look like they have never seen the light of day. I declined his offer. I haven’t actually listed the computer yet. Do I sell it with the cartridges? Do I sell them in a lot of 8 or individually? Do I sell them in 2 lots because there are 3 cartridges and 5 cassette tapes? Do I sell them in sets of unopened vs. opened (2 cartridges and one cassette are still unopened)? Too much figuring.

I still have no idea what I’m going to begin asking for the 1932 edition of Mein Kampf (in original German of course). I inherited it from Moth’s old creepy boyfriend, lest you think I’m some sort of crazy Germanophile Nazi. I’m also pondering selling this Felix The Cat stuffed animal from the 1930s or 40s– it’s really cool, but doesn’t stand up by itself and you can’t really play with it because it’s fragile. I’m sure someone else could give it a much better home. I’m enjoying the thought of liberating myself from all this stuff I’ve been schlepping around from house to house for the past 20 years, but the actual getting rid of it part is turning out to be really annoying. Some stuff is too valuable to just dump off at the Goodwill, but I don’t have the energy to do all the necessary research to figure out what it’s worth!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

the Oscars – WTF? Riches Abound!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Krust  |  March 19, 2010 at 4:26 am

    Ya can’t see it Kevin ya dumb fock– it’s in the way it makes ya feel!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


