I am Officially Ugly!

April 15, 2010 at 3:52 pm 1 comment

So it’s spring, and I decided to take my yearly shot in the head and attempt to get in the dating thing again. I put an ad up and got a whole bunch of replies. If there’s one thing that I can do it’s write a good personal ad. I got around 60 or so replies and after weeding out the form letters, loonies and people who only write one line that contains no actual English words such as “i would av love to attach my picture but i want u to mail me from your personal email and i will send u my pix.”

I answered about half of them, including a picture with the ones who sent them to me. The only two who re-responded to me were the ones I didn’t send pictures to… When I got around to sending pictures, I got an Official Dis (citing the lacking of physical attraction) and the Passive Dis (i.e., no reply). So, I am officially ugly, even to the losers who frequent the Craigslist personal ads.

Come on, I think I look pretty good in this picture:
I’m not THAT ugly. WTF? So, I guess I’ll go back to my old schtick and just be a cranky old spinster.

HAHAH even Word Press thinks I’m ugly– it won’t even make that picture show up!

Entry filed under: un/spinsterhood.

Job 2: always an exercise in aggravation Glutton For Punishment

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kelly  |  May 5, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Those guys are just really stupid. They don’t know what they’re missing! IDIOTS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


