Can you perform a home tubal ligation?

August 18, 2011 at 7:11 pm Leave a comment

Having a variety of choices of things isn’t always great. There are lots of articles that back this up. Here’s one of many I did finding a quick search: http://www.nytimes.com/2010/02/27/your-money/27shortcuts.html

As an example, here’s a conversation I had today with The Kid. The Kid’s mom bought him these Japanese hard boiled egg molds– they squeeze eggs into shapes thus rendering them more fun to eat for kids. She bought two- a fish and a car. The Kid is a big fan of both fish and cars, i don’t think he prefers one shape over the other. Here’s what we discussed:

ME: How would you like your eggs now? You have a car and a fish! Which one do you want?

KID: CAR! WANT CAR!

ME: (getting the car out) This is the one you want, right? The car?

KID: (screaming) NO NO NO! WANT FISH WANT FISH!!!!!!!!!!

ME: ok, but this is your last chance. Do you want the fish?

KID: yes

ME: Is it the fish you want?

KID: want fish.

ME: I’m going to give you the fish and you can’t change your mind.

KID: FISH!

predictably, once he gets the fish, he starts screaming like I’m trying to saw his arm off because he wants the car.

KID: CAR!!! NEEEEEEEEEEED CAR! I NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED CAR!!!!!

ME: You had your chance. I said this is your last choice.

KID: (sobbing hysterically) CAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!! I HATE FISH! [NORAH], I HATE THIS ONE!!!!!!! CAAAAAARRRRRRR!!!!!!!!

ME: I know that if I give you the fish, you’ll just want the car, so eat it.

KID: [NORAH], WHY YOU DO THAT? I HATE FISH!!! I HAAAAAAAAAAAATE THAT!!!!!! want Elmo crackers.

ME: no, it’s lunch time, you have to eat real food.

KID: EELLLLMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and so it goes. He’s currently sobbing while eating the dreaded fish-shaped egg with gusto. He likes eggs and is hungry. So what’s the problem?

This is after a 45-minute nap (he needs at least 1.5 hours and preferably 2 hrs in order to not be a total wreck) that took 2 hours of screaming to get him to take.

Do they make do-it-yourself- home sterilization kits? Seriously. How did the human race survive past age 2 without anyone killing it?

Entry filed under: 9 to 5.

Vacation all I ever wanted… …and now allow me to bitch about my job.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


