Greetings from Thailand!

March 22, 2012 at 1:08 pm Leave a comment

I am going to be banned from every goth club in the universe! I am so sunburned right now I can barely move. Some of the burns are turning into tans. I’m losing my corpselike pallor!

In this process I’ve learned that I’m not much of a beach bum. Some people can lie on beaches for hours and be content to just, well, lie there. I don’t like sun. I particularly dislike sun when it’s coming at you fro 8 degrees above the equator and no amount of sun block or shade or other things that deflects the light in New England do anything for you.

I’m not complaining, I’m having an awesome time here! Yesterday Mikala and I went kayaking on the ocean around these gorgeous limestone cliffs. We went into little caves and found hidden coves with tiny deserted beaches. Fish swarmed around our feet as we swam and cranes swooped overhead. It was unreal it was so beautiful. However, the sun sucks. Being a cranky New Englander, I’m also not used to these temperatures (at night it goes down to a balmy 87 on lucky cool nights)!

Thailand is like a postcard with its emerald green clear ocean and towering jagged cliffs. The people are ridiculously friendly, even to clueless bumbling tourists, and stuff is generally safe. Thailand rules! But OMG the weather. It’s hot. As budget travelers, we’ve only stayed in one place with AC. I think if I had to do it again, I’d be a little less bugety and more into comfort!

Entry filed under: travel.

Extreme Sports = been there, done that. (Probably the) Last Post from Thailand

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


