Back Slowly Away

March 17, 2014 at 5:57 pm Leave a comment

So, I’ve sort of been attempting to think about dating again. I put up a profile on one site (I answered the questions, didn’t write anything in the essays because I’m not THAT committed yet). A bunch of people “favorited” my profile or something (didn’t actually send me a message, but indicated they were interested in some way). Here are some excerpts from the profiles of the ones who did that:

  • im looking for very calme lady I want her like a baby.
  • I am a realatively intelligent individual
  • ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. (description of perfect first date)
  • I NO LONGER WILL DATE GIRLS WHO HIT UP CLUBS .. please dont hit me up saying a hardly ever go and then the mintue we not together for a day im going to find you in a clyb and if you are the type to go just becuz i said this and you want to get me mad it will work and i will forget about you Im sorry (this guy is 40 years old with kids)
  • Wherever I decide it may be at..my way or no way…tired of being a sucker and a gentleman to people who can’t grasp the concept of what a Real Man is about. (Ideal First Date Description)
  • ima hard worker and im looking for that specail someone who i can give me heart to. (and me Lucky Charms!)
  • in the summer i love swimming all so love cooking out side because the food taste better off grill love all kinds of music.
  • Iam a easy going lad that limes to enjoy as much as I can what life has to offer.
  • Someone whose headline is I BANG HOT CHICKS, yet his description says “looking for that special lady for a seriouse relationship”
  • Me just ask I will tell like to cuddle and walks on the beach going to movies layed back easy going love to laugh and good communication is a plus don’t be shy message me some time. (apparently not written communication)

I don’t want to sound like a jerk; these are probably all fine gentlemen. I just appreciate complete sentences and spell-checking. Also, over half of the responses are from Catholics. WTF? I am not religious in any way, shape or form! If anything, I am personally anti-religious, in that I don’t really care what other people believe, but I don’t believe in anything. This site also matches people by socio-economic levels (how much education you have and money you make), so I get matched with a lot of construction workers from Southie. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but that’s probably where the Catholic bias comes in. I think I am much more into the anthropology of the people this site and the algorithms they use to match people than the actual dating aspect. This is probably a sign I should crawl back under my non-dating rock.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Quantity does not equal Quality (or why men should stop whining because women get more attention than them on dating sites) Car Repairman Issues

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


